30 results, sorted by recommended

Sort
Items per page Exclude past events

Ueno Sakura Festival 2015

FREE Major venue
Around Town
Sat Mar 21 - Sun Apr 12, 2015 Ueno Park

Even among Tokyo's innumerable flower-viewing spots, Ueno Park stands out with its sheer scale ...

Ueno Sakura Festival

FREE Major venue
Around Town
Fri Mar 21 - Sun Apr 13, 2014 Ueno Park

Even among Tokyo's innumerable flower-viewing spots, Ueno Park stands out with its sheer scale ...

Ueno Sakura Festival: CANCELLED

Recommended
Around Town
Sat Mar 19 - Sun Apr 10, 2011 Ueno Park

The annual Ueno Sakura Festival, located near the Shinobazu-no-Ike pond, presents a great ...

Tera De Marché

Around Town
Sat Jul 25 - Sun Jul 26, 2015 Sounin Temple

Taking place a couple of times every year, this small and cozy market is held on the grounds of ...

Sounin Temple

Around Town  |  Jun 30 2015

Small temple close to the Taito Ward Office.

Shitamachi Tanabata Matsuri (2015)

Around Town
Fri Jul 3 - Wed Jul 8, 2015 Kappabashi Hon-dori

Asakusa's Kappabashi – the famed Mecca for Tokyo chefs looking to kit out their kitchens – is ...

Ueno Summer Festival (2015)

Around Town
Sat Jul 11 - Sun Aug 9, 2015 Shinobazu Pond and surroundings

Ueno's natsu matsuri kicks off for real with a parade down the area's central street on July ...

Midsummer Night's Zoo (2015)

Around Town
Sat Aug 8 - Sun Aug 16, 2015 Ueno Zoo

If you've ever wondered what happens to zoo animals once the sun goes down, you can find out in ...

Hanami at the Museum 2015

Art , Around Town
Tue Mar 17 - Sun Apr 12, 2015 Tokyo National Museum

The National Museum in Ueno opens its beautiful garden for cherry blossom viewing in March and ...

Valentine's Day Guided Tour at Ueno Zoo

Around Town
Sat Feb 7 - Sat Feb 14, 2015 Ueno Zoo (meet-up in front of the giant pandas)

Learn about the game of love between a variety of animals on this guided tour of Ueno Zoo. ...

Masterpieces of Buddhist Sculpture from Northern Japan

Around Town
Wed Jan 14 - Sun Apr 5, 2015 Tokyo National Museum Main Building, Exhibition Room 5

Historically known as Michinoku, the six prefectures of northeastern Japan are home to a number ...

Tokyo National Museum Autumn Garden (2014)

Around Town
Sat Oct 25 - Sun Dec 7, 2014 Tokyo National Museum Japanese Garden

As autumn turns leaves all over the city red and yellow, the National Museum opens its gardens ...

Architecture Tour

FREE
Art , Around Town

Take this guided tour to learn all there is to know about the architecture of the Kunio ...

Shitamachi Food Fes in Taito

Around Town
Sat Sep 13 - Sun Sep 28, 2014 Asakusa Tokiwa Shokudo and a total of 56 restaurants

56 restaurants, including both traditional eateries and trendy newcomers, from Asakusa, Ueno, ...

31st Kappabashi Kitchen Tools Festival

Around Town
Tue Oct 7 - Mon Oct 13, 2014 Kappabashi Dori

Back for its 31st edition this year, Dogu Matsuri is an annual festival held in Kappabashi, the ...

Open-Air Films at the Museum

Film , Around Town
Fri Oct 10 - Sat Oct 11, 2014 Tokyo National Museum Main Building Plaza

Ueno's National Museum sets up a huge screen in front of the main museum building for this ...

Ueno Summer Festival (2014)

Around Town
Sat Jul 12 - Sun Aug 10, 2014 Shinobazu Pond and surroundings

Ueno's natsu matsuri kicks off for real with a parade down the area's central street on July ...

Iriya Asagao Matsuri (Morning Glory Festival) 2014

Around Town
Sun Jul 6 - Tue Jul 8, 2014 Iriya Kishimojin

It's worth getting up early – as in crack-of-dawn early – for Japan's largest morning glory ...

Shitamachi Tanabata Matsuri (2014)

Around Town
Fri Jul 4 - Thu Jul 10, 2014 Kappabashi Hon-dori

Asakusa's Kappabashi – the famed Mecca for Tokyo chefs looking to kit out their kitchens – is ...

Animal Fantasia at Ueno Zoo

Around Town
Thu Mar 27 - Fri Mar 28, 2014 Ueno Zoo West Zone

The a break from panda-watching at Ueno Zoo for this opportunity to listen to a selection of ...

Copyright © 2014 Time Out Tokyo